Latest News

Yeah We Ride ‘Em: Independent Trucks Scotland Part 2

Part 2 has UK Independent Trucks team riders Mark Churchill, Sam Pulley, Jed Cullen and Colin Adam meeting up with Mark Burrows and Adam Paris at North Berwick before heading back to East Kilbride for a demo session with Aaron Wilmot, Saul Crumlish and Kieran Menzies. Get up to Scotland – you won’t regret it!

DGK: Fear and Loko in Tijuana

YouTube Preview Image Lenny Rivas has a special connection with Tijuana, Mexico. He’s always really wanted to do something for the kids in Mexico; so he arranged a DGK product giveaway and a demo with himself, Dane Vaughn, and Woogie at Parque De La Morales. This trip is featured in the new Kayo Magazine, available for free at skateshops everywhere.

Corey Glick: Bones Wheels Welcome Video

YouTube Preview Image Bones Wheels welcomes Corey Glick to its family of riders.

Woodward West Skateboarding at Winter Camp 2014

YouTube Preview Image Justin Brock reports from the scene of skateboard destruction at Woodward West. Featured skaters at Winter Camp also included Tom Schaar, Billy Marks, Neal Hendrix, and Alex Midler.

“Exercises in Revolution: Free Ride”

As part of Rome’s contemporary art museum MAXXI’s exhibition “Open Museum Open City”, French skater and artist Raphael Zarka participated last October in a three-day performative project called “Exercises In Revolution”.

The project, reflecting on the theme of games and rules, featured a wooden replica of Tony Smith’s sculpture “Free Ride” from 1962, a very skateable piece of early Minimal Art that inspired Raphael for his latest book with the same name: Free Ride.

Carhartt fully supported Raphael’s projects and invited two of their riders, Sylvain Tognelli and Bram De Cleem, to take part in the event.

Enjoy the video filmed and edited by Alberto Chimenti Dezani and read the full article feature here.

Spencer Hamilton Ride or Die

YouTube Preview Image Spencer Hamilton gives a few lessons in this schoolyard session for “Ride or Die”.