TransWorld SKATEboarding Awards in Long Beach

TWS Awards 2014Now in its 16th year, the TransWorld SKATEboarding Awards will officially recognize and honor the year’s top skaters and videos as voted on by the TWS editorial staff.

Thousands of TWS readers also had the chance to vote online to determine the winner of ”the TWS Readers’ Choice Award.”

In addition, TWS will be presenting the Eric Stricker Memorial Award, in memory of the late Eric Stricker, former editor of TransWorld SKATEboarding, and the TWS Legend Award, recognizing deserving recipients who have dedicated their hearts and souls to skateboarding.

All winners will be announced and awarded with their trophies during the invite-only live event on January 7th, 2014 in Long Beach, California during the Agenda trade show. Following the awards, there will be an exclusive trailer for the next TWS video #26 due out in Summer 2014.

The official nominees for this year’s TWS awards are:

Best Rookie (Pro)
Brad Cromer
Evan Smith
Jon Dickson
Julian Davidson
Mark Suciu

Best Team

Best Video
Bon Voyage
Chronicles 2
Cold War

TWS Readers’ Choice

Brandon Westgate
Chris Cole
Evan Smith
Ishod Wair
Mark Suciu
Silas Baxter-Neal
Wes Kremer

Best Video Part
Ishod Wair- Chronicles 2
Tommy Sandoval – Cold War
Jon Dickson – Deathwish
Brandon Westgate – Made
Silas Baxter-Neal – Perpetual Motion

Entry to awards show granted with Agenda trade show wristband. Working media invited to attend – complete a credential request right here.

Comments are closed.

Comments are closed.