2013 Skateboarding Hall of Fame & Icon Awards Announced


The results are in for 2013’s Skateboarding Hall of Fame Inductees and Icons. These influential and legendary skaters and founders of skateboarding will be inducted at the 4th Annual Skateboarding Hall of Fame Awards Ceremony on May 9th, 2013 at the Sheraton park Hotell in Anaheim, CA. Tickets are on sale right now. All proceeds benefit the not-for-profit efforts of the Skateboarding Hall of Fame and the Go Skateboarding Foundation’s Just One Board initiative.

2013 Inductees
1960s – Woody Woodward
1970s – Era One – Tom Sims
1970s – Era Two – Alan “Ollie” Gelfand
1980s – Era One – Rodney Mullen
1980s – Era Two – Christian Hosoi
1960s – Female – Wendy Bearer Bull
1970s – Female – Laura Thornhill Caswell

2013 Icon Awards
Warren Bolster
NHS – Richard Novak (Founder), Jay Shuirman (Founder), Bob Denike (1987), Tim Piumarta (1977), Jeff Kendall (1984)

Comments are closed.

Comments are closed.